empire today Complaint

empire today Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Worse flooring ever - Estates living mahovic hickory laminate flooring


This review has been resolved or replied to by this company.
We used Empire Today about 2 years ago to put flooring in our kitchen. It is Estate Living flooring in Mohave hickory. It is HORRIBLE to take care of!!!! It always shows footprints, and is so difficult to take care of. I wished the sales rep would have told us this at the estimate...we would have went with a less glossy finish. We spent $4,000 on the flooring and I want to rip it out already. The cheap vinyl flooring we had before was better. TERRIBLE PRODUCT...shouldn't even be sold.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to empire today
SUBMIT a ticket
for empire today
WATCH videos
for empire today
More empire today Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for empire today

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


amynjeff says: (2 years ago)
 0
I couldn't agree more. This floor is a nightmare to keep clean . It is like a window that shows every smudge, print, and streak even after you clean it. I abhor this product and regret buying it. It's been one year and if I could , I would tear it out today! The salesman told me I would love it. Ha!



jkwhincolo says: (3 years ago)
 0
Add another voice to the chorus of those who wish they'd never laid eyes on Estates Living flooring. We had this installed in our kitchen, dining and living rooms, hallway and master bedroom in 2012. Yes, is it impossible to keep clean. But above and beyond that, we started noticing serious quality issues within a few months. I agree with "shotinthedark" that the buckling at the seams in the biggest issue, a sure sign of a badly made product. We also recently had a spot in our hallway bubble up and split open.

When the sales rep was here, our two young sons and two dogs were running around, and she assured us that the flooring would hold up well to that kind of traffic. Too bad she didn't know what she was talking about.

I want to add that this is the third time we've used Empire Today and are longtime and loyal customers. And I might add lucrative. We've spent thousands with them ($10K on this job alone), and recommended them to many friends. Our past experiences have been very positive. Which makes me really hope that they'll resolve this with us. If not, we won't be using them again, at the very least (and we'd planned to).



jkwhincolo says: (3 years ago)
 0
Add another voice to the list of complaints RE: this flooring. We have the Estates Living High Gloss Harvest Oak. We had it installed in our kitchen, dining room, living room, hallway and bedroom. Paid more than $10K for it, and it's awful. Above and beyond the difficulty in keeping it clean (we have two kids, two dogs, all of whom the ET rep saw when she was here, and she assured us it would hold up very well), I agree with "shotinthedark" — the buckling at the seams is very apparent and a sure sign of a badly made product. And it's happening everywhere. Yesterday a bubble popped up on the hallway flooring and split open.

I'll add that we are repeat customers with Empire Today. This is the third time we've used them and had great experiences before. If they can't resolve this, however, we not only won't be using them again but will warn everyone we know not to use them. Too bad, because I had a really high opinion of this company before this ...



jkwhincolo says: (3 years ago)
 0
Add another voice to the list of complaints RE: this flooring. We have the Estates Living High Gloss Harvest Oak. We had it installed in our kitchen, dining room, living room, hallway and bedroom. Paid more than $10K for it, and it's awful. Above and beyond the difficulty in keeping it clean (we have two kids, two dogs, all of whom the ET rep saw when she was here, and she assured us it would hold up very well), I agree with "shotinthedark" — the buckling at the seams is very apparent and a sure sign of a badly made product. And it's happening everywhere. Yesterday a bubble popped up on the hallway flooring and split open.

I'll add that we are repeat customers with Empire Today. This is the third time we've used them and had great experiences before. If they can't resolve this, however, we not only won't be using them again but will warn everyone we know not to use them. Too bad, because I had a really high opinion of this company before this ...



shotindark says: (3 years ago)
 0
We have the same laminate Hickory flooring and agree it is impossible to clean. But, the worst part is the "buckles" at seams that look terrible. Empire has replaced sections of the floor twice since installation and it needs to be completely replaced however, they want $3500 more on top of the $4500 we initially paid............RIGHT!!!



AZSTUBBS says: (4 years ago)
 0
We installed this same product about 3 years and it is a nightmare. The rep from Empire never told us the flooring was high gloss and how difficult it is to keep clean. Consider yourself lucky that you only did your kitchen with this horrible product, we did our entire house with it. We had other companies quote flooring on our house and we wish now we would have made a different choice. I agree this product should not be sold at all or at least a disclaimer saying "hard to keep clean".



Business says: (4 years ago)
 0
It’s disappointing that you are not completely satisfied with your product. We never want our customers to be disappointed in their products, and we would like to learn more about your concerns and discuss possible resolutions with you. Unfortunately, we are not able to locate your account with the information posted here. Please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email customersupport@empiretoday.com, and we will follow up with you. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager






login with Facebook and share your reviews

More empire today reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team